Shop Orchid Care OrchidTalk Orchid Forum Weather Station Links Nursery

Welcome to OrchidTalk Orchid Forums


The Friendliest Orchid Community on the Internet!


  •  » Learn to Repot your Orchids
  •  » Learn Orchid Care Tips and Secrets
  •  » Find the perfect Orchid for your Growing Environment
  •  » Chat with Orchid Growing Professionals

OrchidTalk - "Bringing People Together to Grow Orchids Better!"


Let us help you grow your Orchids better; Join our community today.


YES! I want to register an account for free right now!


Register or Login now to remove this advertisement.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree7Likes
  • 1 Post By kiwiorchids
  • 1 Post By kiwiorchids
  • 3 Post By kiwiorchids
  • 2 Post By chrisa

Funny Product Reviews!

This is a discussion on Funny Product Reviews! within the The Outback Terrace Bar forums, part of the Land Plants category; So, I got bored! I was just browsing a couple of mail order sites this ...

Click here to increase the font size Click here to reduce the font size
  1. #1
    kiwiorchids's Avatar
    kiwiorchids is offline Plant Nut
    Real Name
    Jordan Healey
    My Grow Area
    Greenhouse
    Favorite Orchid(s)
    The Weird and the Wonderful!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,382
    Member's Country Flag
    Recipes
    12

    Red face Funny Product Reviews!

    So, I got bored!

    I was just browsing a couple of mail order sites this evening, and stumbled upon some INCREDIBLY funny product reviews!

    Some of them were a little....dodgy, but boy, they were funny!

    So I will share some with you guys today, with the product and the review and the number of stars!

    Feel free to share any that you find as well, sometimes some people....well, some just want to watch the world pee its pants lol

    Best served after a hard day at work or in the garden

  2. #2
    kiwiorchids's Avatar
    kiwiorchids is offline Plant Nut
    Real Name
    Jordan Healey
    My Grow Area
    Greenhouse
    Favorite Orchid(s)
    The Weird and the Wonderful!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,382
    Member's Country Flag

    Default

    The Official Bulls**t Button (BS Button)

    By A. Rosenberg

    I bought one of these about three months ago for use with the missus. I got tired of hearing all of her complaints, such as I haven't increased her household allowance since 1978 and I keep coming home smelling of cheap perfume. This button has really kept her shut up!

    This morning, I was served with divorce papers. You know what I think about that? BULLSH....

  3. #3
    kiwiorchids's Avatar
    kiwiorchids is offline Plant Nut
    Real Name
    Jordan Healey
    My Grow Area
    Greenhouse
    Favorite Orchid(s)
    The Weird and the Wonderful!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,382
    Member's Country Flag

    Default

    Uranium Ore

    By George Bungle
    5 stars

    I used to have terrible flatulence. One time we were visiting my wife's parents, and I risked a three but delivered a nine. I'll never forget the look on my wife's face, as an eggy smog engulfed her loved ones in a bubbling foam of concentrated misery. For a while no-one said anything. We just sat there in total disbelieving silence, as the cooling gasses began to condense on our wine glasses, and twinkled in the candlelight; a tableau vivant of burnt hair and melting wool.

    But then I discovered Uranium Ore, and all my gastric nightmares were solved. Now, whenever I need to let one go, I don't have to worry about a thing. I simply distend the old dinner snipper, and clap like a stadium full of trained seals begging for fish heads -- instantly destroying all life within a 15,000 mile radius. No embarrassing smells, no fuss, just one massively disproportionate final solution to all socially awkward situations.

    I used to spend a fortune on assassins and trousers, just so I could leave the house during the day. But now I can go to the movies, go skydiving, ride the tube at rush hour, and blot out the sun whenever I feel the need to save face, and avoid expensive laundry bills. It's so convenient and easy to use, even a brainwashed child could do it any moment now!

    So don't hesitate. Buy with confidence! And the next time you need to squeeze cheese say hello to Uranium Ore, and goodbye to everyone you know!

  4. #4
    kiwiorchids's Avatar
    kiwiorchids is offline Plant Nut
    Real Name
    Jordan Healey
    My Grow Area
    Greenhouse
    Favorite Orchid(s)
    The Weird and the Wonderful!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,382
    Member's Country Flag

    Default

    Uranium Ore

    By Kyle J. Von Bose
    5 Stars

    I bought this to power a home-made submarine that I use to look for prehistoric-era life forms in land-locked lakes around my home town in Alaska. At first I wasn't sure if this item would (or could) arrive via mail, but I was glad to see it showed up with no problems. Well, almost no problems.

    Unfortuantly my mom opened my mail, because she does not respect people's privacy. She was pretty upset to see Uranium Ore. After a long argument and me running away from home again, she finaly stopped being such an idiot and I was able to get back to work.

    The quality of this Uranium is on par with the stuff I was bying from the Libyans over at the mall parking lot, but at half the price! I just hope the seller does not run out, because I have many projects on my list including a night vision sasquatch radar, an electromagnetic chupakabra cage, a high velocity, aerial, weighted Mothman net and super heated, instant grill cheese sandwhich maker.

  5. #5
    chrisa's Avatar
    chrisa is offline Senior Member
    Real Name
    Chris
    My Grow Area
    Sunroom
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    299
    Member's Country Flag

    Default

    Too funny, thanks for sharing and starting my day with a laugh.

  6. #6
    Bumblebee is offline Senior Member
    Real Name
    Sue Hayter
    My Grow Area
    Porch/Patio.
    Favorite Orchid(s)
    Most!
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    189
    Member's Country Flag

    Default

    I hope you get bored again soon Jordan! Sorry, but I'm not being rude, just enjoyed a good laugh! LOL

  7. #7
    kiwiorchids's Avatar
    kiwiorchids is offline Plant Nut
    Real Name
    Jordan Healey
    My Grow Area
    Greenhouse
    Favorite Orchid(s)
    The Weird and the Wonderful!
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,382
    Member's Country Flag

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bumblebee View Post
    I hope you get bored again soon Jordan! Sorry, but I'm not being rude, just enjoyed a good laugh! LOL
    Lol, I'd forgotten about this! And don't worry, I know you're not being rude, I just found myself an excuse to be bored shortly lol

Similar Threads

  1. superthrive - good product for orchids?
    By Alana in forum New Growers: Ask the Senior Members
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: March 9th, 2013, 02:22 PM
  2. Any reviews on Superthrive
    By opaline in forum General Orchid Culture
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: November 21st, 2011, 09:22 PM
  3. Plant Vitality Plus Reviews August 2011
    By opaline in forum General Orchid Culture
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 08:08 AM
  4. AOS reviews the SWROGA show on their website
    By Brutal_Dreamer in forum Orchid Shows and Society Meetings
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 19th, 2008, 09:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
OrchidTalk --An Orchid Growers Discussion Forum brought to you by River Valley Orchidworks. A World Community where orchid beginners and experts talk about orchids and share tips on their care, cultivation, and propagation.