Orchid Care OrchidTalk Orchid Forum Links Nursery

Welcome to OrchidTalk Orchid Forums

The Friendliest Orchid Community on the Internet!

•  » Learn to Repot your Orchids
  •  » Learn Orchid Care Tips and Secrets
  •  » Find the perfect Orchid for your Growing Environment
  •  » Chat with Orchid Growing Professionals

OrchidTalk - "Bringing People Together to Grow Orchids Better!"

Let us help you grow your Orchids better; Join our community today.

YES! I want to register an account for free right now!

Register or Login now to remove this advertisement.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: mounting your orchid

Click here to increase the font size Click here to reduce the font size
    Favorite Orchid(s)
    Phals, Paphs, Brassia BABY!!

Default mounting your orchid

I've poked around a little bit on the forum looking for some discussion on how to mount an orchid, but I can't really find anything. Is there a thread somewhere that addresses this? I've never tried this before. I need advice on what kind of mount will work, how to secure the plant to the mount and how to make it aesthetically lovely without hurting anything. I'm planning on mounting my miniature Vanda. Here's a pic of her. Right now she's in a plastic basket (that I hate) and suspended inside a terrarium for humidity. She's very happy, but I'm dieing to get rid of that basket and mount her. any pointers would be greatly appreciated. Or, if someone can direct me to a thread that already addresses this, that would be very cool too. Thanks in advance!
    Cat
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Hi Cat,

Yours are good questions. There's periodic discussion about mounting, but I don't recall any comprehensive thread on it.